• Happy 30th birthday The Prodigy!
    The Prodigy were formed exactly 30 years ago this day while out at a rave! Read more
  • Experience 28th anniversary
    The debut studio album Experience by The Prodigy was first released on 28 September 1992. Read more
  • Happy birthday Keith Flint!
    We all are remembering the exceptional one & only original firestarter Keith Flint who would have celebrated his 51st birthday today 17th September. Read more
  • NME Awards 2020: Watch Leo Crabtree pay emotional tribute to Keith Flint
    The Prodigy‘s long time live drummer Leo Crabtree led a tribute to Keith Flint at the NME Awards 2020, last night. Read more
  • Rare Keith's tour outfit on sale on forum
    Theprodigy.info visitor and a fan is selling an outfit once owned by Keith Flint. Read more
  • Keith Flint dead at 49
    The iconic frontman was found dead at his home. All love and sympathy goes out to his family, friends and all fans across the world at this sad time. Read more

Login or register to gain a full access to forums!

To post or view all of the Forum Boards & Topics you need to Login. You can Register either by email, Facebook or Google account. Click on the Register button on the top to begin!

Author Topic: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303  (Read 9989 times)

brainstorm

  • Guest
How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« on: June 02, 2003, 05:26:55 PM »
Hi
I have TB 303 and like to synchronize with MC 303. But it didn't synchronize when I plugged the MIDI out from MC 303 to the TB 303's Sync in.

Could you help me?

ps : Have anyone tried MicroKorg?
Regards

Stuff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 80
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Bought my first pRodigy in 1992, now it's 2003...
    • View Profile
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2003, 03:13:13 PM »
You need a Midi/Sync converter, since the Tb-303 doesn't have midi. Doepher, Phillip Rees, Kenton midi interfaces...around $100 should be sufficient.

brainstorm

  • Guest
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2003, 04:13:02 PM »
But I can't find a Kenton MIDI Box here.
Thanx anyway.

Ekko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 482
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Lurker!
    • View Profile
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2003, 04:20:43 PM »
you don't need exclusive kenton-stuff, there are loads of people selling MIDI-boxes and allround-solutions for any kind of convertness (CV/MIDI/Pedal contr./anything) on the net (maybe ebay).
Tradition IS a tradition

Stuff

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 80
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Bought my first pRodigy in 1992, now it's 2003...
    • View Profile
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2003, 10:10:53 PM »

Ekko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 482
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Lurker!
    • View Profile
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #5 on: June 12, 2003, 11:28:02 PM »
That thing should do it.
But I'm not sure if that thing's able to seperate the incoming MIDI-events, looks like it's just a MIDI-merger that spits out the signal 6-fold.
So the question is, can you address any MIDI-item for itself from the Sequencer as you could do with a common MIDI-interface?
I don't think so, but if you jsut use it for solving combination problems, it looks like a good buy.
Also, most synth can be used in at least two MIDI-modes (Multimode, MIDI-mono-mode, Poly/Omni-mode, Homophonic mode, Monophonic mode, declaration may differ). Only the CV/gate and DIN-controlled synth are mostly monophonic, so it does not make a difference anyway.

Tradition IS a tradition

brainstorm or else

  • Guest
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #6 on: June 15, 2003, 03:40:57 PM »
I have checked in ebay.
I dont know guys, because I only spent less than $40 for the TB-303. I think I have to try to find here. I dont think to buy online ;). Thanx.

Regards

Soundscape


Lasssa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Poison
    • View Profile
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #7 on: November 15, 2003, 05:43:39 PM »
Where can I find a manual for mc-303; anyone knows??
signature

brainstorm

  • Guest
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #8 on: December 27, 2003, 05:50:49 PM »
try www.synthzone.com/roland.htm to find mc 303 manual ;)


soundscape

Lasssa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Poison
    • View Profile
Re: How to syncTB 303 with MC 303
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2004, 01:52:40 AM »
Thanks :D
signature

 

Home Page | XML sitemap | Search | Feedback
Jussi Lahtinen © Copyright 1998-2020 All rights reserved.
This site is valid HTML5 & CSS - Web Designed with Accessibility in mind.

All images, audio, downloadable media, logos and registered trademarks are property of their respective owners.