Prodigy Plump Up The Volume!

Actual date is missing, please collaborate!

New album details

THE PRODIGY's new album, due out early in the summer, will be called 'The Fat Of The Land'. It will feature their Number One singles 'Firestarter' and 'Breathe', plus the band's long-awaited collaboration with Crispian Mills (Kula Shaker.)

The album was recorded at Liam Howlett's 'Earthbound' studio in Braintree, where the band are currently applying the finishing touches. No release date has yet been set. It is the follow-up to 1995's 'Music For The Jilted Generation', and will feature new tracks with vocals by Keith Flint and Maxim.

It will also include a track called 'Diesel Power', with lyrics and vocals by Kool Keith, aka Mo'Wax's Doctor Octagon.

A spokesman for the band said: "The album's more varied than 'Jilted Generation', and there's more stuff with vocals on it. But it's not all vocals; a lot of it is still straight-ahead dance music. There's still some fairly bruising stuff on there. "

He added, however, that there was nothing that would shock fans, considering that 'Breathe', one of the Prodigy's hardest songs had now sold more than 700,000 copies in the UK alone.

The spokesman added that the band were likely to play Glastonbury, though nothing had yet been confirmed. He said that because of their increasing popularity in the US, their timetable for this year was being changed constantly.

"I shouldn't be at all surprised if they end up playing Glastonbury. But nothing's 100 per cent at the moment. Whatever, the band won't be playing as much here as they did last year," the spokesman concluded.

Jump to articles main | Prodigy main
The Prodigy 30 pcs sticker set

Big set of The Prodigy stickers. 15 different designs (2 of each) and total of 30 stickers. Sticker sizes vary from 9 cm to 3,5 cm. Order here >