(August 1991, 12” XL-Recordings XLT-21)
A1. 05:27 Charly (Alley Cat Mix)
A2. 04:25 Pandemonium (Original Mix)
B1. 06:00 Your Love (Original Mix)
B2. 03:56 Charly (Original Mix)

Recorded at C.W.S Studios 
Distributed by Warner Music UK 
Pressed at Damont Audio Ltd.

Copyright Control 
℗ & © XL-Recordings 1991 
Made in England

Beware for fakes!

One edition is packaged in a picture sleeve but there is also an edition packaged in a generic XL die-cut housing sleeve.

There are some Charly 12” whitelabel fakes going round nowadays! The whitelabel looks exactly the same as the original item apart from a few small differences:

- plain black sleeve
- there isn't a name engraved into the vinyl like with the original one ("THE EXCHANGE")
- instead of XLT21A and AA it says XTL21A and B

These are the main differences. Watch out when buying a Charly 12” people, you could be ripped off! These can be sold with standard XL housing sleeves as well, so always check the inscription.

In 2005 XL-Recordings re-released both What Evil Lurks and Charly. These new copies have different catalogue numbers than the original copies. Also the sleeve is slightly different (15th anniversary sleeves with new XL logo).

If you know something else about this record/release, please mail to me or contact me via feedback form.
Jump to official releases main | discography main | Prodigy main