The Prodigy gig and record reviews

From here you can find the largest section of Prodigy related reviews. I would be very grateful if you could send your own fan reviews or reviews from your local magazine to me. That would help me to grow this section even bigger.

Also all scans from magazines are always welcome. At the moment I don't have any magazine scans here available but if you would like to see some magazine covers with the Prodigy you can find them at the magazine cover section under the picture section.

Also check 'Articles' -section for biggest selection of articles online!

Record reviews

Music for the Jilted Generation
Martin Bate The Prodigy Music for the Jilted Generation (Mute)

Fat of the Land
The Mix Mag 1st July 1997 (In Fat Of The Land - Mixmag Album of The Month)
Toronto Sun High-voltage Prodigy (Fat of the Land reviewed by Jane Stevensson)
Fascist Firestarters?: Prodigy's rock & roll revolution (Fat of the Land reviewed by Jim DeRogatis)
Jam! Showbiz (Fat of the Land reviewed by John Sakamoto)
Rolling Stone (Fat of the Land review)
Keskisuomalainen: Megaa & anarkiaa kirj. TIMO LIEVEMAA (Prodigy: The fat of the land)

The Dirtchamber Sessions Volume 1
Select 1999 Prodigy Present The Dirtchamber Sessions Volume 1 Reviewed by - GARETH GRUNDY"

Baby's Got A Temper
Kerrang July 2002 Single of the week: Prodigy - Baby's Got A Temper (XL)
BBC / Music Editorial 16th April 2002 The prats of the land by Sarah Cohen, Broadcast Assistant
NME 26st July 2002 Prodigy: Baby's Got A Temper by Ted Kessler

Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned
The Detroit News Friday, September 17, 2004 (Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned reviewed by Adam Graham)
Toronto Star Thurs. Aug 26th 2004
(The Prodigy, Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned reviewed by Ben Rayner)
Stuff.co.nz 28 August 2004 (Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned - Prodigy)
Guardian Friday August 20, 2004 The Prodigy, Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned reviewd by Dave Simpson
Arizona Daily Wildcat Thursday, September 23, 2004 The Prodigy - Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned
The Onion September 22, 2004 Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned Reviewed by Andy Battaglia
Screen Weekly 2004 From bad boys to goodfellas (AONO review)
Knight Ridder Newspapers Sept. 16, 2004 Prodigy returns to start another fire after 8 years

Invaders Must Die
The Quietus February 12th, 2009 The Prodigy Invaders Must Die reviewed by John Doran

The Day Is My Enemy
Gigslutz 25 March 2015 ALBUM: The Prodigy ‘The Day Is My Enemy’  

 

Gig reviews

Vox Magazine LONDON, Vodooo People Tour
Prodigy at Mercer Arena, Seattle - June 1998 (Reviewed Electronicmusic.com)
Prodigy with Meat Beat Manifesto at the Tabernacle, Atlanta 6.26.98 (Reviewed by Tyson Meade)
Prodigy in Athens, Greece 1999 (Reviewed by John Stamos)
The Prodigy at Witnness Festival 15 Jul 2002 (Reviewed by John Walshe)
Birmingham Academy - Thursday 2 December 2005 (By Sarah Hinksman & Simon White)
Sun Online (Somerset House 6th August 2005 - Prodigy's storming Set By TIM NICHOLLS)
The Independent Sunday, 14 August 2005 (Somerset House 6th August 2005 - All our yesterdays and tomorrows, today)
Louder Than War, 25 August 2013 (The Prodigy: Creamfields 2013 – live review)

Jump to Prodigy main