No Tourists

The seventh studio album by The Prodigy will be released 2nd Nov 2018.

Latest update:

Thursday 19th July The Prodigy revealed that their 7th album entitled ‘No Tourists’ will be released on 2nd Nov 2018.

‘No Tourists’, has been written, produced and mixed over the last year by Liam Howlett in his studio in London’s Kings Cross. Though this is – Liam notes – “very much a band album”. Maxim and Keef Flint are very much present and correct, each supplying their legendary vocal skills on this, the Essex machine’s seventh studio record. Yes, there are one or two collaborators, but fundamentally this is the sound of the central Prodigy three, bringing their riotous sound to audiences old and new, two decades since they changed the face and sound of electronic music with epochal album ‘The Fat Of The Land’. Expanding on the general shape of the project, Liam says: “this album is equally aggressive as the last records – but in a different way." A musician, songwriter and studio maestro, Howlett is as rigorous and righteously Up For It as he was when he formed his 28-years-young band. He explains that, as ever, the new songs “are built to play live. That’s the one thing that brings everything together. I couldn’t write this music unless it has that outlet on stage. That helps write the music. This is what I do it for: the live thing. And until we feel like we can’t do it, or the buzz goes, we won’t stop."

It’s that sense of do-or-die commitment that is reflected in the album title. “To us, ‘No Tourists’ is ultimately about escapism and the want and need to be derailed. Don’t be a tourist - there is always more danger and excitement to be found if you stray from the set path.”

Fun facts about the cover: Bus number 7 refers clearly to the 7th Prodigy album. But did you know that the destination "The Four Aces, Dalston Lane, Hackney" AKA "Labyrinth" was the place where The Prodigy made their first ever live public appearance. 

New Single: 'Need Some1' 

Check more info about the single here

Liam teases with 3 sec clip on Instagram. Post features a red door marked with '7' which of course refers to new album which will be 7th The Prodigy album. Music in the clip is again very promising. Only 3 sec clip but it features again a bit slower beats just like 'Need Some1'. As a fan I really hope they are finally moving back to slower beats since last 2 albums have been so fast and nosey.

The first leaked track from the new album is 'Need Some1'. A short clip (2:45) started to circulate online 13.7.2017. Before that there were lots of rumours that The Prodigy will officially release a new single from the album on that same day but eventually nothing was released and there's still no official confirmation about the release nor the leaked track.

The track itself is and bit short and repeatable but you still can recognize Liam Howlett's trademark production style.

The first live version of the track was first introduced in introduced in Tilburg, Netherlands 11.12.2017. This new released version anyhow contains more new parts that has not been introduced on live versions.

In September 2017 Liam posted a message on Instagram and Facebook that The Prodigy will release a new single before the end of year and album will follow early next year 2018.

A bit later was revealed that The Prodigy have signed a worldwide record deal with BMG.

But as we fans know that will probably not happen in time. So don't hold your breath. Optimistic guess for the album release could be end of this year.

Rumoured collaborations are at least the Ragga Twinz, Brother Culture, Shahin Badar, Engine Earz and Dizzee Rascal.

It's also pretty sure that Olly Burden might have some involvement too.

Liam Howlett has also confirmed on Instagram that he has been working only at his own studio and all producing is done by himself. So seems that even Neil McLellan is not involved this time.

yo G your ‘spies’ need to get their facts right , I’m producing and mixing this new album myself in my own studio , nothing has passed through any other other studio or producer ,, FIRE!!!!

Rumors about other producers started to circulate when Engine Earz and Shahin Badar posted some news to Facebook. It's more likely that they have been working with Smack My Bitch Up remix than the actual new album.

Yes, just got back from recording for my Prodigy boys! YES. I think you should wait for Liam to give you the news.
Shahin Badar / Facebook

Me and Shahin Badar yesterday whilst on a secret mission to Engine-Earz with Prash Mistry recording vocals for a very special remix project! Keep ya eyes and ears peeled for further info.
NJC / Facebook

During the gigs in 2017-2018 we have only heard three bits of new music. Track names are Resonate, Need Some1 and Boom Tap. Resonate won't be released as a single That's already said by Liam at on Instagram.


A new track 'Resonate' introduced in Munich

As promised earlier The Prodigy played some new material on their December tour that started 9th of December in Munich Germany. The track itself sounds a bit incomplete, so seems that Liam is still experimenting and testing it live before final mixing.

It's also worth mentioning that Rob was again on guitars.


'Need Some 1' introduced in Tilburg, Netherlands

The Prodigy is currently road testing new beats. This time a new fill 'Need Some 1' was played at Tilburg, Netherlands 11th of December.


'Boom Tap' Live Debut in Doncaster 2017

This one has some nice beats but the actual vocal sample is a bit tongue in cheeck from Liam. That's sampled from Andy Milonakis Youtube video.

Possible collaborations:

Brother Culture
Dizzee Rascal
Ragga Twinz
Engine Earz
Brad Wilk

Possible track names:

Need some 1 
Boom Tap 

As seen on Instagram

Before the release was officially announced there were lots of rumors floating around. Many possible collaborators had been seen on studio with Liam and posting photos to social media. Here are some of those.

See also





Music For The Jilted Generation


Music For The Jilted Generation


The Fat Of The Land


The Fat Of The Land


Always Outnumbered Never Outgunned


Always Outnumbered Never Outgunned


Invaders Must Die


Invaders Must Die


The Day Is My Enemy


The Day Is My Enemy


Need Some1


Need Some1


Jump to official releases main | discography main | Prodigy main