Prodigy and Rage get "Serial"

THE PRODIGY are in Chicago this week working with RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE guitarist TOM MORELLO. Morello is adding guitar lines to 'Serial Thrilla', the last track to be complete for the new Prodigy album, 'The Fat Of The Land', due out on XL on June 30. Liam Howlett has described the track as a cross between 'Firestarter' and 'Breathe'. It's expected to be released as a single and could herald the opening shot in the band's campaign to break America this year.

Morello got the call from Howlett late last week. Rage's spokesman told NME that the guitarist might also be contributing a guitar track to The Prodigy's cover of L7's 'Fuel My Fire', which features a duet with Keith Flint and Republica's Saffron. The full tracklisting for the Prodigy LP has now been confirmed. It is: 'Smack My Bitch Up', 'Breathe', 'Diesel Power', 'Funky Shit', 'Serial Thrilla', 'Mindfields', 'Narayan', 'Firestarter', 'Climbatize' and 'Fuel My Fire'.

The Prodigy began their North American tour last Sunday (May 25) in Toronto. The venue was upgraded after the initial 1,500-seater they were playing sold out in seven minutes.

Jump to articles main | Prodigy main